Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 4.03.51 PM

I started watching NCIS when I was in 9th grade. Before that, I had seen Freaky Friday. For those of you who don’t know, Mark Harmon is in Freaky Friday and plays Lindsay Lohan’s dad. Mark Harmon is a pretty cool dude and adds some pretty raw humor to his characters. Recently, NCIS has made an appearance on Netflix, which means I have been able to watch all episodes in order (I’m currently on season 7).

This screenshot was taken of one of the last episodes of season 6, and it made me extremely happy. I went to college in Moorhead, Minnesota, you see, and this picture shows one of my favorite TV characters of all time (Gibbs) wearing a Moorhead Police Department sweatshirt. Though there is more that one Moorhead in existence, I can only hope that his sweatshirt is referring to the one in Minnesota (the most famous one, duh). Thank you Gibbs, you keep being you, and I hope to see your Moorhead Police Dept. sweatshirt in a future episode.

Leave a Reply

